Hifidelio-User.de

Das (inoffizielle!) Forum für Hifidelio-User
Aktuelle Zeit: 20.08.2017 08:04

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde [ Sommerzeit ]




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 25 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite Vorherige  1, 2
Autor Nachricht
BeitragVerfasst: 24.12.2014 11:27 
Offline

Registriert: 14.03.2014 11:06
Beiträge: 30
I managed to get costume's Hifidelio working, with his old harddisk. So there is nothing wrong with the motherboard.
I burned the hd reset disk with xp burner as adviced by Winfried, but no succes with the ssd disk. I managed also to get the ssd working with my pc.
So..there is a problem with this hd reset. What to do now?
Update: I used olive 2.2.2 instead 2.4.9 but no improvement.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 14.01.2015 00:16 
Offline

Registriert: 14.03.2014 11:06
Beiträge: 30
HELP!

I'm back again, but not with good news.
First of all: I succeeded to upgrade my own hifidelio, with a 320 GB 2,5" harddisk. Spic and span, no problems. Don't ask me why the upgrade works there.
But with Costumes Hifidelio and a new bought 160 GB pro model it is a disaster.
The problems stay the same: with the original Harddisk I can do everything. Problem with costumes HDD is that it is rather noisy. The one I bought has a HDD with bad sectors.

My conclusion is, is that hdreset.iso doesn't work.

I found a few varieties, the one from this article, a hdreset.iso from Switserland (from a .ch server) and one from zandrtech.com, mentioned on a olive forum. No one works.

Is there somebody who I can send 2 hifidelios and does the work, or even better, is there someone in the Netherlands who I can visit with 2 hifidelio's? Or as a start, does anybody have a working hdreset.iso disk and is willing to send it to me? Expenses will be paid.

Some things to take into account, maybe these are mistakes:

-I burned the DVDRW's (forgive me if I should use a CD) with XPburner pro in mode 1.
-First I exchange the HDD's, then I do the HDreset and then the 2.4.9 firmware.

I have read also something about a telnet session to reset a HDD (allthough it doesn't always work). But then I miss the essential SSD software neccesary for Costume's hifidelio.

Please help me and Costume, I tried everything I could think of. Our old harddisks have their problems.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 14.01.2015 15:14 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 20.06.2010 17:31
Beiträge: 61
Zitat:
-I burned the DVDRW's (forgive me if I should use a CD) with XPburner pro in mode 1.

My HD-Reset-CD is a CD-R. Could be that the HF have problems in read of DVD-RW's. But why the XPburner don't demand a CD ? The Image HdReset.iso is a CD-Image.
You should check this and make sure that you burn a CD-Image and not the Hdreset.iso as a file on a CD.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 19.01.2015 17:07 
Offline

Registriert: 14.03.2014 11:06
Beiträge: 30
New update: I am using now CD-RW's by Imation. I also tried Nero as a burning program, still no success.
One of the members promised to make a 1:1 copy of his working upgrade CD, sad enough he is on holiday the moment I requested for this CD.
The only thing left to do is a telnet session.
Any ideas or help is still appreciated.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 30.03.2015 20:25 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 07.09.2012 08:49
Beiträge: 18
Hallo zusammen,

ich habe gerade das gleiche Problem, meine originale 160GB HD scheint den Geist aufzugeben, läuft aber noch. Ich möchte statt der Kingston eine Samsung Samsung MZ-75E250B/EU EVO 850 interne SSD 250GB einsetzen, da die Kingston anscheinend nur im Test sehr schnell und die ausgelieferte Version mit langsameren Komponenten bestückt sein soll. Hat irgend jemand schon einmal Erfahrungen gemacht mit anderen SSDs?

Grüße
catweazle62

_________________
Hifidelio Pro 160


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 01.04.2015 14:06 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 21.07.2006 11:32
Beiträge: 857
Wohnort: 49°26'51.46"N - 8°59'49.06"E
Hi

im Prinzip sollte der Typ eigentlich egal sein, da der Fidel Festplatten bis mindestens 1TB unterstützt.
Wichtig ist nur, dass der Fidel nur Festplatten erkennt, wenn sie als Master gejumpert sind.
Also am SATA-IDE Konverter auf Master jumpern.
Die Geschwindikeit der SSD spielt eher ein untergeordnete Rolle da der HF einen sehr langsamen Prozessor hat und mit den schnellen Platten sowieso nicht mitkommt, die werden vermutlich immer auf ihn warten.

BYe André

_________________
Hifidelio Pro 500GB
JBL DSC1000
http://www.gugau.net/html/hifidelio_helper.html
http://www.gugau.net/Beta/HF_Tuner.exe
Wer Rechtschreibfehler findet darf sie ruhig behalten, ich brauche sie nicht mehr, ich habe noch genug davon.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 01.04.2015 18:57 
Offline

Registriert: 14.03.2014 11:06
Beiträge: 30
Hi Andre,

Correct me if I'm wrong: the HF has a slow processor, modern HD's/SSD's are so fast, that they have to wait for the old processor.
OK, but I have HF that doesn't work with a SSD. Can it be because this SSD is too fast?


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 03.04.2015 11:22 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 21.07.2006 11:32
Beiträge: 857
Wohnort: 49°26'51.46"N - 8°59'49.06"E
Hi

No I think this is shure not the Problem.
At every time one component is fast than an other and the hardware is able to manage this problem.

By changing the harddrive the following three points are important.

1. Always jumper the hardrive or the IDE-SATA-Controller to Master. The HF only will work with a masterdrive.
2. Use only a HDReset CD which is tested for function.
3. Use only a Recover DVD which is tested too.

BYe André

_________________
Hifidelio Pro 500GB
JBL DSC1000
http://www.gugau.net/html/hifidelio_helper.html
http://www.gugau.net/Beta/HF_Tuner.exe
Wer Rechtschreibfehler findet darf sie ruhig behalten, ich brauche sie nicht mehr, ich habe noch genug davon.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 12.04.2015 08:25 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 07.09.2012 08:49
Beiträge: 18
Rex Gildo hat geschrieben:
New update: I am using now CD-RW's by Imation. I also tried Nero as a burning program, still no success.
One of the members promised to make a 1:1 copy of his working upgrade CD, sad enough he is on holiday the moment I requested for this CD.
The only thing left to do is a telnet session.
Any ideas or help is still appreciated.


I had the same problem and got another ISO from Andre (elektrolurch) that worked. The original one posted here did not work on my hifidelio. I'm convinced that it is not a problem of the burning software.

best regards
Hartmut

_________________
Hifidelio Pro 160


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 24.11.2015 17:43 
Offline

Registriert: 14.03.2014 11:06
Beiträge: 30
The HDreset by Andre/Elektrolurch did the trick. Don't trust the download links on this forum, they all failed.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 25 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite Vorherige  1, 2

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde [ Sommerzeit ]


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: Google [Bot] und 2 Gäste


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de