Hifidelio-User.de

Das (inoffizielle!) Forum für Hifidelio-User
Aktuelle Zeit: 23.06.2017 02:04

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde [ Sommerzeit ]




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 3 Beiträge ] 
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Searching a specific Foobar version
BeitragVerfasst: 04.12.2006 15:58 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 12.07.2005 09:47
Beiträge: 88
Wohnort: The Netherlands
I'm using a new PC and installed the latest Foobar version 0.9.4.2 on it.

Wow, this is not even close to what I could do with the older version I had, but seem to have forgotten which version.

It won't accept my .CUE files, file tagging is awkward.

I tried an older 0.8.XXX version, better with .CUE files but FLAC file tagging is still awkward.

Can anyone help me with finding the "correct" Foobar version ?
If I dragged several FLAC files into the window, I could select the 1st one, use the RIGHT mouse click and come up with a window where I could edit the most common TAG's, there was this NEXT button, so you could save and go to the next track and the TAG's of this next track where loaded into this edit window.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
BeitragVerfasst: 20.01.2007 23:48 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 30.12.2006 01:08
Beiträge: 28
Wohnort: Igel
Hi rbroer,

have you found your old version of Foobar?

The feature you explain is exactly what I am looking for:


rbroer hat geschrieben:
If I dragged several FLAC files into the window, I could select the 1st one, use the RIGHT mouse click and come up with a window where I could edit the most common TAG's, there was this NEXT button, so you could save and go to the next track and the TAG's of this next track where loaded into this edit window.


Please tell us the source for that version.

_________________
Reson rh2 + hifidelio (2,5" 250GB) 2.3.18


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags:
BeitragVerfasst: 21.01.2007 01:59 
Offline
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: 12.07.2005 09:47
Beiträge: 88
Wohnort: The Netherlands
Yes, just recently I found it again.
It's (special ?) version 0.8.3

It's also much more forgiving with "incorrect" CUE sheets then any of the more recent 0.9.X versions.

The only thing it doesn't do is startup more than one conversion task in case you have a multi core processor. The 0.9.4 does two track conversions at once on my AMD X2, really flies :D


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 3 Beiträge ] 

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde [ Sommerzeit ]


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de